The Archdiocese of Birmingham - The Parish of the Immaculate Conception

Forthcoming Events in the Parish

Beginning Sunday, 18th June 2017 ~ The Solemnity of the Most Holy Body and B;ood of Christ

Lectionary - Sundays Year A, Weekdays Year 1

 

 


I sincerely thank everyone who supported and was involved in organising our liturgical, social and fundraising events over the past 12 months. Together as a community we came together celebrated and enjoyed. Another exciting year ahead of us will provide us many opportunities to come together. So let us build our community together as a faith community.
 
Fr. John Y. Batthula, Parish Priest.
 
Weekday Mass times are subject to change according to circumstances as they arise. Please check the current week's Newsletter for amendments to the below schedule.   
 

June

Sunday, 18th June - 11.00 am Corpus Christi Mass and Procession with Benediction in Garth Park

Monday, 19th June - 7.15 pm Youth Group

Wednesday, 21st June - 6.30 pm First Reconciliations

Friday, 23rd June - Men's socual. The next meet up will be on Friday, 23rd June at 7.30pm, for a pint & take away. No need to book just come along for a natter and a pint!

 

Sunday, 25th June - 100 Club Draw

Monday, 26th June - 7.15 pm Youth Group

Tuesday, 27th June - Monthly lunch in The John Paul II Centre from 12.00

July

Sunday 2nd July - Cake and Produce sale.

We will welcome all the young people who made their first Holy Communion, First Confessions and received the Sacrament of Confirmation to participate at the 11 am Mass along with their parents and siblings.  After Mass, refreshments, BBQ & Indian food will be available. There will be some games, various stalls and a bouncy castle. We will need volunteers to help us to set up on the previous day and to manage on the day. Certificates will be presented at 1.30 pm. Photographs will also be available to download.  Remember that Sunday, there will be no parking available in our car park. The Bicester Civic Service and Parade will also be taking place and due to security measures the Causeway will be closed to traffic from 6.00 am until 1.00 pm. 

Wednesday, 5th July - Presentation Associates meeting
Monday, 10th July - 7.15 pm Youth Group
Friday, 7th July - Coffee morning in The John Paul II Centre from 10.00 am

 Nick St John’s  Ordination to the Permanent Diaconate is on Saturday 8th July at 12.00 noon followed by a Buffet Lunch in the St John Paul II  Centre. I along with Nick and his family warmly invite all parishioners to his ordination and afterwards to the reception in the parish centre. Please sign the form in the church porch if you plan to attend the reception.

 
Monday, 17th July - 7.15 pm Youth Group
Wednesday, 19th July - Baptism Preparation Course
Sunday, 23rd July - Baptism Rite

Tuesday, 25th July - Monthly lunch in The John Paul II Centre from 12.00

Sunday, 30th July - 100 Club Draw

August

Wednesday, 2nd August - Presentation Associates meeting

Friday, 11th August - Coffee morning in The John Paul II Centre from 10.00 am

Tuesday, 22nd August - Monthly lunch in The John Paul II Centre from 12.00

Sunday, 27th August - 100 Club Draw

September

Sunday, 3rd September - Cake and Produce sale.

Wednesday , 6th September - Presentation Associates meeting

Friday, 8th September - Coffee morning in The John Paul II Centre from 10.00 am

Friday 22nd, Saturday 23rd, Sunday 24th September - This Year in September Jackie Flynn is going to organize Flower Festival and I would like to see that many of you will come forward to cooperate and make it a a very memorable event. For more information, contact Jackie Flynn.

Sunday 24th September - International Day. Food from around the Globe. Parish & School Communities will come together to celebrate different cultures in our Parish. So at 11.00 am Mass, welcoming words, some parts of the Mass, Hymns and Intercessions will be in different. languages. I would like to ask parishioners to come for-ward to bring their traditional food to share with others. Different languages but professing one Faith that Jesus is the Messiah and Redeemer.

100 Club Draw

Tuesday, 26th September - Monthly lunch in The John Paul II Centre from 12.00

Wednesday, 27th September - Baptism Preparation Course

October

Sunday, 1st October - Baptism Rite
Wednesday, 4th October - Presentation Associates meeting
Sunday, 8th October - Cake and Produce sale.
Friday, 13th October - Coffee morning in The John Paul II Centre from 10.00 am

Tuesday, 24th October - Monthly lunch in The John Paul II Centre from 12.00

Sunday, 29th October - 100 Club Draw

November

Wednesday, 1st November - Presentation Associates meeting
Sunday, 5th November - Cake and Produce sale.
Friday, 10th November - Coffee morning in The John Paul II Centre from 10.00 am

Sunday, 26th November - 100 Club Draw

Tuesday, 28th November - Monthly lunch in The John Paul II Centre from 12.00

Wednesday, 29th November - Baptism Preparation Course

December

 
Saturday 2nd December - The Christmas Bazaar takes place between 11.00 am and 3.00 pm. All the usual stalls will be there, a BBQ, Father Christmas will be there giving presents to all the children! There will be Christmas Arts and Crafts for the children to make. Please let me know if you can help on a stall , or add your names to the list at the back of church. Lots of donations for the various stalls will be needed please! The annual Christmas Raffle at £5 for 5 tickets will commence in November.
 
Sunday, 3rd December - Baptism Rite
Wednesday, 6th December - Presentation Associates meeting
Friday, 8th December - Coffee morning in The John Paul II Centre from 10.00 am

Sunday 24th December - Christmas Raffle Draw. This is another good fundraising event, which doesn't require a lot of time but it does help to raise funds for the Parish. So Christmas Raffle tickets will be available from the month of November, the draw will take place at Coffee morning after 11.00 am Mass on Sunday 24th December 2017. I would hope that if everyone who comes to Church buys a book, we could raise £2000 but we don’t. So please can you support generously? Would you like to donate one of the Raffle prizes?